#1. People attend college or university for many different reasons (for example, new experiences, career preparation, increased knowledge). Why do you think people attend college or university? Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

College is a place that students can go to learn more, get new knowledge and experience. Of course, different people have different reasons for studying in college. For example, some people want to go on to further study after they graduate from the college; some people hope to find a good job after college and also some people wish to change their present situation through studying at college. In my opinion, no matter what reason people study in college for, studying in college is just preparation for their future life. First of all, students can learn new knowledge and gain experiences through the studies at college. There are many teachers and professors with abundant teaching experience who teach students lots of new knowledge and help them to solve the problems in their studies. With their help, students can learn a lot of useful basic and professional knowledge which is very helpful for their future work and study. After they finish their studies in college, students go to work in society and contribute to the different fields. Secondly, students can learn how to organize their own schedule reasonably. Before studying in college, their life is often arranged by their parents and also their studies are sometimes arranged by their teachers. It is very different for them to live and study in college, because students studying in college have to organize everything by hemselves. They have to arrange their free time, such as when to get up, when to do sport activities, when to finish their assignments etc. This is very important experience for students' work and life in the future. Finally, studying in college gives students the opportunity to live with other students and learn how to cooperate with other people. Usually, people feel uncomfortable to live with a stranger, because they do not know each other and perhaps their habits and personalities are different. But in the long run, it is good for them. They have to cooperate with each other and solve a lot of problems that they will face together. Gradually, they can learn how to care for and understand other people. It is a preparation for students to cooperate with other people in society. All in all, students can not only learn lots of new knowledge from books but also can get necessary experience such as how to organize time and how to cooperate with other people. It is very important for their future work and life. There a lot reasons to attend a university or college. I would always recommend young people to start to study after school. It will give you time to think about what you want to do and in addition to that you will find new friends, have a lot of fun and normally better chances at the job market in comparison to people who had not studied.