#62 What do you want most in a friend – someone who is intelligent, or someone who has a sense of humor, or someone who is reliable? Which one of these characteristics is most important to you? Use reasons and specific examples to explain your choice.

Almost all person in the world need friends. A variety of people hold different opinions in choosing friends. Some consider intelligence as the most important characteristics in their friends, others regard kindness as the most significant personality. As far as I am concerned, reliability, which means faith, confidence and trust, is of vital importance. Then, I attach importance to a sense of humor as well. The reasons are as follows. Firstly, based on reliability, friendship can be lasting. On the one hand, when your friends are faithful, you would love to get in close touch with them. For instance, you could reveal your secrets to them without worry about being betrayed, and tell them your pleasure so as to double the joys. On the other hand, when you are reliable to your friends, they would also like to keep relationship between each other. Undoubtedly, you will be frequently invited to friends’ get-togethers and discussions in which your opinions will be fully taken into consideration since your friends respect you and know your suggestion does good not only to yourself but also to them as well. Thus, willing of both your friends and you in order to continue the formed friendship will lead to your perpetual friendship. Secondly, reliability makes real friendship more solid and deeper. Take borrowing money as example, it is almost completely sure that, probably besides your family, people you ask for money are your most reliable friends. You turn to them because you trust their sincerity to give you help, and at the same time, they exert themselves to meet your need because they are confident of your attitude to your friendship, to be more specific, your promise to repay money. Friendship between those friends and you, thereby, gets further development and finally becomes really invaluable friendship just in coincide with the old saying - a friend in need is a friend indeed. Further, humor is also very important character of a person because a person who is humorous can always bring you happiness. I have a friend, who is not always intelligent and reliable, but he is one of my best friends just because he has a good sense of humor. Whenever you call him, talk with him, he always tells you some funny jokes that make you laughing. Even though you are in a very bad mood, he can make you laugh and forget the sad things. A friend with a good sense of humor is very optimistic and can make your world full of light. In conclusion, reliability can be a norm to exam the real friendship and motivate people to deepen their friendship. Sence of humor is also important character among good friends. When I choose my friends, reliability and sence of humor are the foremost factors to be considered. Not only should my friends be reliable to our friendship with sence of humor, but also I should do too.