To be successful, a business must spend a lot of money on advertising.

Nobody can overlook the fact that in this progressive and modernized world, where we live, there is a tremendous amount of competition among businesses to gain more popularity and become successful. Some people hold the opinion that one way toward their success is spending a considerable amount of money on advertising, some others stand at the other end of the continuum and believe the other factors are more important. As far as I am concerned, I agree with the latter group and the justifications that substantiate my point of view are elaborated hereupon. To begin with, to acquire success, businessmen should pay more attention to the quality of their products. In other words, If a company applies effective strategies for advertisement and spend a significant amount of money on it, but do not concentrate on how is the quality and utility of their product, they will not succeed. In my opinion, the most crucial factor in business popularity and success is the customers` satisfaction, and without this factor, business failure is probable. For example, about three years ago, a food company used appealing packaging for their products, and also order tv program-makers to make fascinating tv commercials for them. However, their food products had not been prepared with high-quality ingredients and did not delicious. As a result, they could not become popular because of the lack of quality. Furthermore, another critical factor for business success is maintaining the precious human resources. To be more specific, if a company lose their best and most productive staff, nothing else can guarantee its survival because the quality of a company`s services is depended on workforce skills. I mean the staff`s skills make a company well-known. For instance, we have a great oil company in Iran that employ just well-educated people because they always try to improve their products` quality that requires a great deal of creativity and intelligence. And as the company knows its success could not be achieved without the diligence of the workforces, always try to keep its personnel satisfied and made them convinced by offering them a lot of bonus. In conclusion, having the aforementioned reasons into account, I am of the mind that paying a lot of money on advertisement can not assure the success of a business, and the other factors like quality and valuable human resources are more important.