1827 what personal qualities do you feel are required for a young person to live on their own?

Many people argue that someone’s success is attributable to luck instead of their own hard work. However, I totally disagree with this opinion. First, being successful requires determination and huge effort. For example, Thomas Edison had continuously failed hundreds of times before inventing a variety of creations, in which the light bulb is the most popular invention. Without his infinite patience and diligent work, the scientist could not possess many different patents which remarkably influence our daily life. Another case of success through determination and passion is Steve Job, who kept pursuing his dream despite being kicked out of his own company. Passion and persistence led him to spend thousands of hours coding and experimenting to finally create a new operating system which strongly/significantly changes the world of technology. Therefore, passion, determination, and hard work are the key traits to succeed, which illustrates a greater importance than luck. Second, luck only makes a modest contribution to someone’s achievement. For the student who prays every night to pass the exam, there is very little chance for him to complete the test perfectly without any study or review. At least, the student has to study hard on some key issues and luck does the last if the question in exam relates to what he has known. However, in lottery case, it is undeniable to say that luck is purely the reason turning one person into an overnight millionaire. However/ Nevertheless, the nearly zero percent of probability to win a lottery clearly proves that luck only comes by a small chance and cannot be the key point added to the success of everyone. In conclusion, I completely disagree with the idea that it’s all the matter of luck to succeed as there are other more important factors including passion, determination, and hard work.