1611 Describe a rule in school you agree or disagree withWhat the rule isWhy it is neededHow the rule is enforcedand explain why you agree of disagree with this rule

In recent years, there is no doubt that, the work from home is being widely encouraged. While some believe that, working from home is advantageous to both the employees and their family members, the others opine with this scenario being more stressful to everyone involved. I support the view that it affects the personal life of the employee negatively. Those who advocate the perks of working from home may argue that, this would make employee’s life more convenient. For instance, if an employee has taken the option of working from home, it can notably cut down his/her daily commute time. Also, another major benefit of this practice is, it helps to mitigate the traffic ordeals created by uncontrolled vehicular usage for daily travel to work. In turn, cutting down on the daily exposure to vehicular pollution improves the overall health of the working class. However, I would argue that the negative side-effects of remote work surpass the benefits stated above, at any given time. It is quite necessary to understand that, the definitive work hours of a is the key psychological factor, which drives the emotional well being of the employees. For example, the work-from-home facility, which many companies offer, makes the employees to extend beyond the normal working period, say 9 hours per day. This, in turn, leaves less room for employee personal time, which builds up stress in them. Moreover, to add one benefit of work from office, efficient team working is enabled due to personal one-to-one relations that team develops over the time. This is a key factor contributing towards the overall performance of the company and the individual. If, instead, remote working is opted, this sense of belongingness and ownership will be lost. In conclusion, while staying at home and working might save the hassles of the employees, staying in office and working proves to be more productive and collaborative, as well as it creates team spirit. Hence, in my view, employment providers should create the required favourable conditions, and encourage everyone to work from their workspace.