13. 09. 2017 Some experts believe that it is better for children to begin learning a foreign language at primary school rather than secondary school. Do the advantages of this outweigh the disadvantages?

It is true that some individuals are more studious and workaholic in comparison with other members in society. Although it can be beneficial for them in reaching their goals, I think that it can affect people’s health and social life adversely. There are several reasons behind some people’s being hardworking and one of them is for having better living conditions. Some employees work extra shifts in order to earn more money. They believe that with the extra income earned, they can buy comforts for themselves and their families. In addition, most newly employed workers tend to work for long hours than others to reach the target which is set by their employers in order to secure their job. They are worried that if they fail to reach their goal, they can be replaced by more competent people. Along with positive sides, there are also negative aspects of working hard. First of all, extensive working hours can lead to stress and fatigue. As a result of this, people’s work performance drops and it has a huge effect on their way to success. For example, after a long working day almost no one is interested in continuing to work at home, because everyone needs a rest. Furthermore, due to overload of work and odd working hours, people do not give time to their family. Consequently, arguments may arise between partners in creating trouble in their relationship. To summarize, it is evident that hard work allows people to achieve their career goals and earn more money. However, in my opinion, working hard, neglecting one's health and family is never a risk worth taking.