In times of an economic crisis, in which area should governments reduce their spending? 1. Arts 2. Scientific research 3. Parks and public gardens.

No one can cast a shadow of doubt on the fact that economy has played an important role in people’s life in each society. Sometimes, societies face with inflation and economic problem which the government should optimize the expense of money in various areas to deal with its damages. Not all people concur when this issue arises. To being cognizant to the logic behind those who endorse or repudiate the legitimacy of this contention, not having any biased perception, I presume that governments could decline the devoted budget in Arts for compensating its lacks in financial projects in the country rather than scientific areas and something related to people’s entertainment. Among a plentitude of reasons in support of this assertion, importance of these areas specifically in people’s lifestyle could be picked out for further analysis. To commence with, a consensus has yet to be reached; however, regarding the valuable ideas proposed by scientist in solving different problem in the human society, based upon the statistics of different general questionnaires in sundry countries, people are unanimous about the conviction that countries in myriad period of times have coped with their problems by helping elites of that societies. Their effort in solving problems in each area could not ignore, and they are vital for stimulating humankind to work hard for acquiring its goals. A vivid example can be given to shed light on what was elaborated above. The results of a study carried out by Rice University’s graduate economic students unveiled the fact that in the recent European economic crisis, about 85 active research teams worked on the causes and solution of this phenomenon, and their success was substantial for dealing with inflation in about 9 months. This example shows the significance of scientific research in society. In addition to the reason raised above, satisfying people in difficult situations for solving problems in peace and serenity could also substantiate the justifiability of the claim made at the outset of this essay. In conjunction with public belief, in the modern world with its galloping pace, people should endure the high pressure of work and complex life. Thus, governments could provide an appropriate condition for them to release stresses and being relaxed and unwind. To delineate, they should provide many facilities such as parks and garden for people leisure times. Thus, in this condition, governments could plan for solving economic problems in peace and without any public opposition. In addition, governments spend a lot of money for the gardens and parks before and its maintenance is reasonable. For instance, in the last Iran' s economic crises, the government gives many days vacation to its worker and officers for reducing costs and solve the inflation problem. Drawing upon the reason, discreetly put, as far as my personal perspective on the topic is concerned, I reiterate that governments should optimize the expense of money in unimportant and unnecessary areas such as Arts in critical situations for solving its problem.