1. Talk about a pleasant and memorable event that happened while you were in school. Explain why this event brings back fond memories.

Nowadays, the sophisticated devices have developed at an unprecedented pace in our society that influence the existing public libraries. Some people point out that government will no longer need to provide the traditional libraries. From my point of view, libraries should still have to maintain for public in spite of the fact that technology have replaced in this modern world. There are a number of reasons why it is worth investing in maintaining public libraries. Firstly, although anyone who comes from different backgrounds, they can be members for dispensing information, borrowing books, magazines or journals from libraries and even can access for twenty-four hours. Moreover, the sources from books are more reliable than computers where people might sometimes get irrelevant information because these books are published by professional authors around the globe. Additionally, most of the elder people become less adaptive to new technologies such as how to surf the materials related to their specialized field that are easily available through computer by clicking mouse. On the other hand, there are some people who assert that they can get up-to-date from computers compared to old books. They feel that they can easily surf the internet they want by sitting and clicking in their home. Moreover, they also enjoy the colourful breaking advertisement from computers and less boring in reading printed books. Finally, they do not need to wait longer for books borrowed by someone like the ancient time. In conclusion, from my point of view, public libraries are deserved to maintain as they are irreplaceable resources and intended for everybody from different financial status to encourage the value of reading.