Private collectors have been selling and buying fossils, the petrified remains of ancient organisms, ever since the eighteenth century. In recent years, however, the sale of fossils, particularly of dinosaurs and other large vertebrates, has grown into a

It is important to consider the importance of homework. While some people may argue that it is old-fashioned, I believe that it is still an integral part of the school. On the one hand, those who argue that homework is outdated may say that it wastes students’ precious time. This is because most students will have to spend hours after school to finish their assignments rather than spending time on the internet. As a consequence, these young learners may suffer from a scarcity in their knowledge about new technologies. For example, research conducted by pedagogical experts at the Egyptian ministry of education in 2019 declared that school students who still have to do their homework are less likely to be familiar with technological advancements than their peers. Had it not been for these daily assignments, these young people would have had enhanced awareness about new technologies. On the other hand, I believe that homework can help school students to enhance their academic achievements. This is since these tasks can urge these youngsters to study hard despite their young ages. As a result, this would develop these students’ abilities, which may, in turn, prepare them for their professional lives. Conversely, if these young learners did not improve their capabilities with such assignments, they would be exposed to the risk of deteriorated careers. For instance, a paper published by Cambridge University in 2109 revealed that students who still have homework within their schools’ curriculums are more expected to be successful in their jobs than others by 50%. In conclusion, although some people may think that homework is outdated as it wastes students’ time, I oppose this, and I believe that it is crucial for enhancing students’ academic achievements.