Neighbor are the people who live near us. In your opinion, what are the good quality of a good neighbor?

Personal and public health are tightly related to food choices. While few people opine that government should interfere and control the consumption of their people to regulate healthy diet, others argue that it must be the individual’s choice. However, I am in support with second notion that the authorities should not dominate the food people buy. To embark with, legislators could impose laws concerning nutritious food in an effort to have a healthier population in an attempt to reduce the budget on public health. Although, this solution sounds good, it is impractical and quite hard to implement. To achieve this target, the rulers could impose heavy levy on junk food and unhealthy sugary products, or reduce the availability of such options in the grocery stores. For example, In Italy, the tax obtrude on sugary carbonated drinks and chips is fairly high such that the consumption of those products is less. However, if authorities start to take control of what to eat by their citizens and what not to, it is a gigantic question on the human rights and seemed as restriction on freedom. Since, freedom is extremely important, people do not see this as a good option but they want to take charge of their own diet with many options. Besides this, above approach may afflict to dissatisfaction, consequently people may lead to the other issues, such protests and demonstrations. The ideal way is to educate people above harms and negative effects of unhealthy food. Moreover, constant information about healthy food intake might lead to a self aware society without any side effects. Also, this approach is well tested by few known developed countries and it works well to certain extend. To put this in a nutshell, I pen down, saying that even though the government is able to take charge of healthy dietary habits of the population through taxation and restriction, It might work outcome negatively instead of healthier citizens and reduced public health expenses. It is best to leave up to well informed citizen with efforts to educating people about nutritious food options.