what are the characteristics of a good neighbor? support your response with examples and details

Some people prefer to use a car to get about while others opt for the bicycle. In my opinion, both modes of transport have their merits and demerits. However, I prefer the bicycle for travelling short distances. The biggest advantage of bicycles is that they are an eco-friendly mode of transport. They do not emit any greenhouse gases or pollute the air. Bicycles are also a cheap mode of transport because they do not require any fuel. Another advantage of riding a bicycle is that it is healthy. It helps burn excess calories and prevents health problems like obesity and heart trouble. However, bicycles do have some downsides. To start with, bicycle riding is a physically demanding task and as such it is not suitable for travelling long distances. Another disadvantage is that bicycles do not provide any protection from rain or shine. Cars, by contrast, are the ultimate in comfort. They allow people to travel in an air-conditioned environment and provide adequate protection from inclement weather. In addition, cars are fast and perfect for covering long distances in a short period of time. However, they have some serious disadvantages. For one thing, travelling by car is expensive. For another, cars pollute the air. Actually, studies have shown that automobiles are the number one cause of air pollution. They also cause road congestion. To sum up, both cars and bicycles have their pluses and minuses. Personally, I would prefer a bicycle if the journey is short and the weather is good. For travelling long distances, I will always take a car.