07/11/2017 Team activities can teach more skills for life than other activities which are played alone.

Many aver group activities are more beneficial for personal development than activities that are done alone. I personally disagree with this prospect and below some reasons on which my opinion is based will be discussed in details. On the one hand, team activities have many benevolent facets. Firstly, participating in such games as football, baseball and basketball allows folks to learn how to be a part of a team when a common goal to win and to conquer a rival team becomes more important than personal achievements. In fact, this skill is essential for being successful in today’s workplace. Secondly, doing group activities such as a big project or a pivotal assignment provides a person with an indispensable opportunity to lead and to be led by others. Consequently, an individual acquires valuable experience and new models of conduct that will be useful later in life. Those are several advantageous knacks that are associated with taking part in team activities. On the other hand, there are people who point to many advantages that can be gotten through playing alone. Primarily, the development of such a crucial personal characteristic as independence is attributed to studying or doing another activity on one’s own. This ability appears to be essential for being prosperous because only this kind of people is capable of leading other and achieving high goals. Furthermore, skills to motivate oneself and to set goals are seen by many businesspeople as desirable because having those kills is connected with a higher productivity and achieving needed aims; and both knacks are being formed when a folk plays of works alone. To sum up, although team activities indeed forge some useful and positively perceived skills for life, doing such activities that do not require participation of others creates willful and independent people and provides them with a large set of important personal skills that are beneficial for life as well. So, it seems both types of activities are equally important.