07/11/2017 Team activities can teach more skills for life than other activities which are played alone.

Nowadays, an overwhelming number of children are spending more time on playing computer games rather than on sports. This is mainly because computer games are addictive and children are unaware of the incredible health benefits of playing sports. It is a negative development which brings detrimental effects to the health as well as mental well-being of a child. Firstly, children are addicted to computers as it offers a variety of games. Moreover, computers have become affordable for many families and, therefore, children have easy access to it. Sometimes explicit images and videos would be getting played in between the games. This can adversely affect not only their studies but also mental well-being. Another point to consider is that parents being too busy with their work do not make their child aware of the incredible benefits of playing sport. After having hectic work at the office, parents want to wind down at home by encouraging their children to play online games. This sedentary lifestyle can seriously affect health of children. In addition, children consume more food than they burnout through physical activity such as playing sports, which can incline them to obesity. Finally, children may inadvertently reveal their personal information while signing up for a game. This can result in identity theft. In addition to that the anonymity in online profile enables people to make uncivil communication. In some group games, comments are enabled throughout the game and children may become a victim of cyberbullying. In conclusion, playing computer games adversely affect the health and mental well-being of a child and hence is a negative development.