Your government has announced that it wishes to build a military base near your community. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages of this new influence on your community. Do you support or oppose the military base? Explain your position.

With increasing tensions between countries and military alliances (e. g. NATO), many countries are planning to build military bases on strategic area. There is also another reason to build such places. Governments, which are suppress their citizens, build such places to prevent probable revolutions. In general, these military bases have some advantages and some disadvantages. First of all, military bases in areas that are strategically important are very beneficial. Presence of the military forces on these places can improve our country' s security. When a country feels that it' s borders are endanger by foreign forces, creating a military base in the best response to the enemies. For instance, the south east of Iran was very dangerous several years ago. Terrorists, which came from Pakistan and Afghanistan, killed a lot of innocent people because of religious beliefs. After many studies, in order to fight against terrorists, Iranian armies decided to build a military campus in that area. Now, that area is completely safe because many of the terrorists were died on through several ambushes conducted by military armies. Second of all, building a military campus can make a lot noise and disturb people who are settle in that area. As military units need a lot of logistic needs, then, aircraft such as jets, helicopters as well as tanks, trucks, military cars will communicate many times that make a lot of noise. Furthermore, presence of military armies usually cause people to fear and feel that they are insecure. This sense is common in regimes with low democracy. Furthermore, because armies are far away from their home, they may do some crimes such as rape and sexual abuses; things that we have heard many times in media. So, military bases are not a perfect place to provide security. Personally, I completely disagree with building military base in my community because I believe that military armies usually make people to feel insecure. People think that they are located here to suppress them and prevent them from demonstrating their objections to governments. Furthermore, we have police forces that are more adapted with urban areas and they can make us to feel secure. In conclusion, making military base is not a good idea. There are a lot of other alternatives to maintain our country. In fact, most of the advanced countries use electronic equipment to control their borders. I think we should use more modern facilities winch employs less humans.