A company has announced that it wishes to build a large factory near your community. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages of this new influence on your community. Do you support or oppose the factory? Explain your position.

Criminality is an extremely complex phenomenon with a range of causes. Prison and providing education are two suggested ways to tackle this issue. As well as offering my opinion, this essay will discuss effectiveness of prison and reasons why some people prefer to provide education to alleviate crime. To begin with, sending criminals to jail appears to be effective in a short-term period. As a result, this weakens the chance of such lawbreakers doing harm to other citizens because they would be immediately isolated from society. For example, those extremely dangerous delinquents such as arm dealers and drug traffickers can use weapon and fatal disease injections to pose threat to others. Moreover, it is reasonably fair for related victims to witness suitable punishment of criminals, otherwise trust on the government and authorities will be certainly lost. Fortunately, heavy punishment would dissuade juveniles from becoming delinquents. There exist reasons making rehabilitation of those lawbreakers more effective when it comes to educational perspectives. In fact, those who violate social norms should receive further education to better acknowledge justice, thereby having impressive behaviors. In a recent survey conducted by Officially Anti-crime Organization, over 80 percent of former criminals who had already learned a trade and gained qualifications after releasing from custody can easily get adapted to society as helpful citizens. In this case, such changes in mental awareness will hinder process of breeding future offenders. To conclude, this essay argued why educating former criminals is much more effective than putting them in prison although both all work. In my opinion, I completely agree with this proposition because education is the only way that can transform offenders into law-abiding citizens.