Parents or other adult relatives should make important decisions for their older 15 to 18 year old teenage children Use specific reasons and examples to support your opinion

I always asked myself that would it better to let my parents and others, like advisors, made my important decisions when I was teenager? I read a lot of books and articles and talked with many peoples about this issue. I found that there is a lot different attitudes about it. Actually, it is a controversial and many of advisors and psychologists did important research about it. Considering my own situation right now, I prefer that parents and others make their teenagers important decisions for several reasons; they are experienced, aware about their children’s talents. In addition, teenagers unable to make right decisions for their life’s critical issues. First, parent and others, I mean advisors, are more experienced than teenagers. This help them to make right decisions at the right time. They was teenager and passed it with precious experiences. For example, my cousin did not eager to apply for computer engineering several years ago. His parents insisted on this major and finally, he applied for it. Now he a senior engineer in a leading software company. He always talk about his parent’s role in his success. Second, our parents are aware about our talents and skills. It helps them to make a strategic plan for their teenager’s future with regarding their talents and interests. They know that talent and passionate to do a task is a fundamental factor to reach desired goals. For instance, one of my relatives was fired from school because teachers believe that she could not concentrate on her courses. As their parents knew that she was interested in dancing and dancers have higher incomes, they registered her in a dance class. Now, she is a famous dancer and she is a sort of celebrity and their parents are proud of her. Thus, parent’s decision can be the best at the time. Finally, teenagers are not able to decide right decisions. Their brain is not develop enough to analyze factors and situations in an appropriate manner. Most of their decisions are depend on emotional rather than cognitional. Also, they are more passionate to follow friends, then, this indicates that they are not aware about consequences of their decisions. My uncle is a policeman. He hates this job. When I ask him “why did you choose this job? ” he respond me that it was his friend’s decision, not him. In fact, he just tried to be part the group by registering in police department. So, as most of teenager’s decisions are based on their sentiments, they mostly regretful in future. In conclusion, teenagers are in very critical period of their life. They shouldn’t permit to decide rest of their life alone because they are impulsive in decision making. They usually not steady with their decision because of life’s circumstances. As solution, they can get help from others like parents and advisors. Even, I believe that parents are more qualified to make their decisions because they are more experienced because they pass this period of time several years ago, and their experiences let them to have a plan for their teenagers. As the result, if you want your teenagers will be prosperous, do not let them to decide their important decisions solely.