A company has announced that it wishes to build a large factory near your community. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages of this new influence on your community. Do you support or oppose the factory? Explain your position

People have argued about the proposal of building a plant near the residential area. Some people think that it will bring many benefits for the local society, while others believe that it will have a negative effect on the surroundings. The following essay will discuss in details about the advantages and disadvantages of it. On the one hand, it is true that building a new business unit near the local residential zone will bring a lot of benefits for many parties. Firstly, it will generate a lot of job opportunities for the local people. It is common that a factory will absorb many employments, and for efficiency, it will give priority in hiring the local people. Secondly, the scenario will boost the economic development of its' locality. Many investors will build mini market, gas station or restaurant as many of the cooperative workers will seek these commercial places. As a result, it will positively affect the real estate business of the surrounding area as well. On the other hand, it is undeniable that the plan could also bring negative effects to the society and to the climate. It is a fact that many factories are generating wastes and they could create harmful effects to the local ambiance. For example, the waste water from the manufactory might be directly flown into the local river and contaminated the surrounding environment. And then, the factory might also generate some smokes, which might be a treat for the local people. These people might have some serious respiration problems due to inhaling the polluted air. Therefore, there should be a clear regulation and strict monitoring over it in the future. In conclusion, it is a fact that the aim of building a commercial enterprise near a residential spot will create some pros and cons. In my opinion, I do believe that the positive sides of the way outweigh the negatives, as long as the plan follows the government regulation and it is clearly monitored by the authority.