Your friend is thinking about getting a pet and asks for your advice. What kind of pet would you recommend for your friend? Explain the reasons for your recommendation.

In the recent decade, humankind has seen the industrial revolution and innovation in technology which was never witnessed before and this has led to a new debate about its impact on different cultures across the globe with many arguing that the digital revolution may completely sweep traditional practices and cultural values. I firmly agree with this notion, and the argument will be supported by a few examples in this essay. Much as the contemporary world believes that innovation and advancement in technology have brought several benefits and made life easier for people in terms of the advance healthcare system and cutting edge communication devices to name a few. However, this relief has come at a cost, such as the disappearance of traditional cultural practices, celebrations, rituals, and unique customs. One better way to explain the phenomenon is traditional treatments of various diseases which were effective, and they now have now been replaced by modern drugs. Moreover, as the world is evolving into a global village, it is inevitable that in the near future there will be only one culture having the same modern practices and living style. Furthermore, another reason why I believe that the technological revolution has left little breathing space for cultures to survive is the introduction of multinational corporate businesses which are not only forcing people to abandon their traditional style of running business but also persuading them to adapt to the global standards such as wearing uniforms and following dress code due to which young people have been completely disconnected from their cultural outfits. Last but not least, technology has also threatened the existence of traditional cuisines and dishes and replaced it with tasteless fast food which is now widely available and often the first choice for time-starved people. Thus, if things continue to develop in such a way, these unique aromatic cuisines may completely disappear in the near future. To conclude, even though the latest technology has changed our lifestyle in many ways, and given us a more comfortable and healthy way to live our life, it is essential that society should remain connected to traditional cultural practices and customs. The pace at which traditional rituals are being replaced by modern technology, the world could evolve into a place where there would be no cultural diversity which is detrimental for humankind.