Thanks to our superb theater program here at the university, we are fortunate to be able to see many plays that are put on by student actors. However, while all employees and students at the university may attend these plays for free, anyone who is not di

It is undoubtedly true that the Internet has certainly impacted us in many aspects of life, especially in ways of communication and searching for information. However, to say this is the greatest invention over the past two or three decades is to overlook a range of equally remarkable discoveries, as we will discuss now. There is no denying that the Internet has revolutionized many aspects of our day-to-day lives from its early day, including: education and work. Compared to the past, the way our younger generations get access to education is becoming increasingly different, which means that modern students are able to attend online classes or complete vocational training courses with ease. These virtual worlds would not function appropriately if there was no Internet connection. Another example, seems to prove the indispensable part of the Internet is that many thousands of women could work efficiently, finish assigned tasks while taking proper care of children at the same time. These benefits appear to be strong arguments for those who believe in the superior role of this modern invention. However, other research and discoveries also have several positive impacts on human existence, which should not be ignored. Foremost among them is possibly the invention of the telephone, and later mobile phones. These devices affect directly the way people communicate with others either for private or business purposes. Without such communication tools, many people could become incrementally segregated due to long distances between where they work and reside. In addition, advances in medical research like the remedy against malaria have really saved thousands of people’s lives throughout the world and given a better quality of health condition. These viewpoints are so robust and powerful enough that should be also taken in consideration. In conclusion, no one can deny the important role of the Internet as we consider its various merits to the modern world. Nevertheless, other equally vital inventions and achievements should not be skipped as well