Some people believe that having a pet such as a cat or a dog helps old people to have a more enjoyable life and to stay healthier. How do you think old people benefit from having a pet? Do you think there are any problems in old people having a pet?

Today people care more about the quality of older citizens’ life. A mass of people holds that having pets make a profound contribution to optimizing people health and making their life more delightful. Although this view has strong opinions, having pets can cause some drawbacks. From a physiological point of view, because of life-style’s changes, senior citizens most of the times live alone and suffer from illness such as depression. So, these kinds of animals give people the opportunity to fulfill their loneliness. Besides that, not only do pets help to mental issues but also it allows people to do exercise. For example, in a normal situation, elderly groups have no inherent tendency to go out. However, when they keep animals, they have to spend times with them outside, which is well worth the effort. Last but not list, another prized aspect of having some pets like dogs are that they can aware their owners of some hazards such as firing or thieves. On the downside, having pets can leads to some disadvantages like health and financial problems for owners. Firstly, From a medical point of view, some times, animals’ hairs or furs cause allergic reactions in a flock of people, which cost a lot for patients to cure. Besides that, animals can carry some diseases’ virus, which cures waste a considerable amount of money and energy of elderly groups. Secondly, pets need close attention like babies, such as washing them, or they need some times to play. While older people may have not enough strength and concentration to do such activities and in corollary, it may cause some physical problems for them, such as suffering broken bones. In conclusion, despite the fact that the gains of having pets are measurable, some times, it causes some side effects for individuals.