Your friend has to decide between a talking parrot and or a tortoise. Which pet would you advise her to choose and why?

According to some people, traffic tickets are the best way to decreasing traffic accidents, while others claim that different steps should be taken to provide traffic safety. From my point of view, traffic fines are essential to provide safety. However, I also believe that other measures should be taken. This essay will examine both views about road safety with relevant examples. On the one hand, as it is well known that road safety is a crucial problem in this day and age because of the increasing number of vehicles. In other words, nowadays, there are more vehicles on the road which are causing traffic jams. First of all, planning the number of motor vehicles on the road would be a good step. For instance, trucks should be allowed to travel only at nights to reduce the number of vehicles in traffic at rush hours. Therefore, commuters may travel in a safe way. Secondly, drivers should be tested on a regular basis. Moreover, all people should be taught how to obey the rules and be respectful to each other in traffic in an earlier period at schools. If everyone obeys the rules, roads would be safer for individuals. On the other hand, in some countries, testing drivers regularly would be difficult or impossible. Therefore, increasing punishments may be the only solution to avoid traffic accidents. Unfortunately, some people think that they could do whatever they want if there is not a restriction or inspection. For instance, some drivers attempt to exceed the speed limits when they are sure that there is no traffic control. Because of this reason, traffic controls and traffic tickets should be increased. To conclude, punishment is considerably important to provide road safety. However, I also believe that the foremost thing is to educate people properly.