Your friend has the opportunity to choose either one of two types of majors (fields of study), which one of the following two majors do you think is a better choice, and why? A major that would allow him to finish years of study and get a degree sooner (so

One of current affairs that people are face with is going to university because we live in technology era and it is better that everyone get a lot of information through going university. Thereby, selecting a major and how long does it takes to get this major are the most important parts of studying in universities. Some people may hold the opinion that studying for a long time to learn a subject in very little details are good but others think that studying a major for a short time is a better choice. If you ask me which one do you prefer, I would rather select the opinion of the second group. In order to substantiate my vantage point, I would like to address some key evidences; a major that would allow people to finish it sooner would preserve motivation of students through studying, and also; it would be better for individuals to get expert by doing a job not through studying. First and foremost, if students get a degree of a major in a short time, they would be motivated during studying. I think that studying a major for a long time led to students lost their enthusiasm. For example, my friend Mahdi was very happy that his studying period is short so he tried to concentrate on his major. As a result, he both got high marks in this period and also was very eager to learn materials well. Along with the same line, another privilege of the aforementioned idea; if individuals study a major for a long time to learn every details by studying, they would not apply most of their knowledge when they work. Because most of knowledge that people obtain by means of studying are not applicable to problems which happen during working so individual choose to try many solutions that are appropriate for obstacles. Thus, time would be saved by studying for a short time. For instance, my brother studied his major for a year and after that he found a job. When there was a problem, he applied many solutions. After a while he got prominent in the office he worked for, so when his colleagues faced an obstacle, they asked my brother for guidance even individuals studies for many years. To put the issue into the perspective, by taking account into these entire aspects; studying for a major that need a short time make individuals to be happy during their study and also save their time and the could be successful in their work by working not studying.