young people in the past were more dependent on their parents to make decisions, however, they are able to make decisions about their own lives

In recent times, there has been an argument regarding the presence of the internet. Some persons are of the view that the cyberspace has brought individuals nearest to each other while others, including me support that associations are deserted. The rationale for each view will be discussed below. Some bodies maintain that the web has made relationships stronger. Long lasting affiliations are formed through the net. People chat more often with each other, make voice and video calls, this act strengthens the bond because there is constant communication. This medium has created an effective alliance between countries and indeed this affinity has lasted over time. In addition, most friendships, marriages, and business partners are as a result of hyperspace. For example, my aunt, Felicia Richard, and her husband met on Facebook and developed affections which eventually led to marriage. On the other hand, other beings, of which category I belong to, insist that the public and other entities are secluded. Human beings are more comfortable chatting with strangers instead of having conversations with persons in their neighbourhood. More so, this attitude can lead to conflict amongst the public and such trait is due to the lack of harmony and connection between communities. However, a survey carried out by a psychologist, Dr Richmond Peters, shows that 75% of the nation are in disunity because of the absence of effective contact. In conclusion, although some people agree that the World Wide Web has strengthened togetherness, I opine that this invention is disastrous and has caused loneliness between humans.