Young people are often influenced in their behaviours and situations by others in the same age This is called peer pressure Do the disadvantages of peer pressure outweigh the advantages

Nowadays, peer pressure is a hot topic in people’s daily life. Some people think that the only way to change young people better is influenced by other’s behaviors and situations, while others believe that it isn’t a wise choice. Before rending my opinion, I think it is important to take a glance on both sides. The first point to note is that young people should restrain themselves by other’s behaviors and situations. In that way, young people can perform better in their daily lives. Because the first step to success is making friends with people who are wellconducted. The friends who have good manners can choose a correct way for us, it can help us to build a good behaviors. In addition to this, peer pressure has positive effect on teenagers, it is a good way to participate in a new circle of friends quickly. That is to say, teenagers can be accepted by new friends. Why is this happened? Some teenagers who lack of self-confidence or have no reliable friends are afraid of pushing out by their friends, so they give up doing themselves to obey others. However, too much peer pressure is bad for teenagers, they have to do things which they are dislike. On the negative side, it is an undeniable fact that peer pressure has opposite effect on youngsters, since the dangerous ideas may swallow the problem youngsters. Some youngsters will use extreme methods, in order to defeat the classmates who are better than themselves. Therefore, the problem youngsters will be influenced. For example, a student killed his roommates because of his grades. Based on the facts out line above, one can understand that the negative side of peer pressure is bound to be a curse for the problem youngsters, even though the problem student will use extreme methods to defeat others. Anyway, I can’t imagine what the world will become if peer pressure disappear.