young people are much more aware of and concerned about issues like the environment, poverty, and animal welfare than previous generations.

In the last decades the technology developed, so the information could get easily no matter the geographical position. This can be the reason why nowadays more than in the past more and more people are aware of the major problems that our planet confronts. From my point of view the youth plays an important role in finding solutions for fighting and solving these problems. To begin with, with the help of the modern technology young people can get information and conduct researches themselves about these disturbing problems. Internet access gives the younger generation the opportunity to communicate with people from different parts of the world. For instance, they can use the computers to search information about one of the most controversial issue, which is the protection of the environment. Poverty is another major problem which is always on the agenda of the international organizations, but it is also a subject for younger generation which tries to make a difference. Although there are many subjects where it can be seen the difference of the awareness of the present generation, none of them is so obvious as the one concerning the welfare of the animals. At this moment there are many organizations which protect the animal lives. Moreover, the government was involved in creating and protecting natural reservations in order to preserve species which endangered. In conclusion, the world faces many issues and both generations should focus to protect and preserve the environment together with its natural resources and animals, as well as helping different charities and non-gouvernemental organizations