Nowadays, longer distances are traveled by people to work and study on a daily basis. Some considered it to be a negative development. While others disagree.

Todays, with the aim to access appropriate jobs and education, the majority of citizens have to commute every day. While some people believe that the integration of this trend into daily life is the mark of urban improvement, in my point of view, this sort of trip is the result of adverse financial condition. Unarguably, in contemporary society, offering adequate public transportation plays a pivotal role in transferring massive passengers for daily commutes. In this way, allocating a large proportion of budget in optimizing urban infrastructure, particularly transport, can ease population mobility in metropolitan regions. Facilitating full employment as well as fostering academic experts are accounted for boosting the amount of investment. In my hometown, for instance, implementing of subway project, is a key factor in the prosperity of the local job market and simultaneously adding a number of novel courses, which are related to the tube train industry. Opponents, included myself, argue that the long distance between workplace or universities in residential areas shows an economically vulnerable situation of families, since they are incapable of accessing affordable houses in the city centre. The poverty is recognized as a main culprit, enforced people to reside in the suburb areas. Admittedly, given the choices, the majority of respondents would strongly opt for dwelling place where it is well connected to their offices or colleges. The underlying reason for this tendency is that the decline in the daily journeys leads to lessening the high expenditure of living. In conclusion, although pervasive frequent long trips might consider the development of the local region, one cannot overlook the circumstance of monetary terms inducing to accommodate far from adequate facilities.