Young people are much more aware of and concerned about issues like the environment, poverty, and animal welfare than previous generations. What is your opinion?

Learning foreign languages increases the learning potential of an individual. A child's learning ability is at a maximum. Some experts believe that foreign languages should be taught in primary rather than secondary school. I too believe that this development has benefits as well as drawbacks. Firstly, children grasp better than teenagers or adults. . For instance an adolescent learns his/her mother tongue as an infant. There are no written scripts taught to them. On the basis of listening skills the child is able to learn it. But when he/she becomes an adult finds difficult to grasp new foreign languages. This is due to the fact that infants have a higher listening potential than adults. Therefore, children learn faster than adults. Secondly, Primary school children are provided with better attention than secondary school children. Since primary schools have few subjects to learn they can focus on one language at a time. For example, Primary school children are taught subjects such as English, Mathematics, Environmental Studies. But secondary schools have to study many additional subjects as well as grades. Hence, foreign languages can be learnt with much more attention in primary schools. Learning foreign languages in primary schools has its drawbacks as well. Teachers who teach foreign languages in primary school should be of high calibre otherwise, it will be difficult for children to understand the language in higher classes. Also, when students change schools in higher classes they will find it difficult to grasp the taught languages in other schools. On the contrary, the major focus should be given to their interest. If the child is not interested in learning a foreign language he may not be able to grasp the language. In conclusion, Anything which encourages language learning ability benefits the society and culturally and economically, and early exposure to language learning contribute to this. Young children's innate abilities should be harnessed to make this benefit more achievable.