In some countries a few people earn extremely high salary some people think this is good for a country while others believe that the government should control saleries and limit the amount People can. -

There is no doubt that the retirement age of people in an organisation is a controversial issue. It is argued that companies should relieve workers who are 55 years in order to give room for the younger generation. Personally, I completely agree with this viewpoint because of its many benefits. In this era, it is important for organisations to retire older people of 55 years and above to give room for younger ones who have modern ideas that can push a company forward. This is because, older people may still practice ancient routines which might not appeal to the public. Furthermore, employing younger people will in fact encourage a balanced population of young and middle ages, which is important to drive performance and diversity in the workplace. For instance, a recent survey carried out in Access bank shows that most of the innovative ideas brought forward were made by younger people within the age bracket of 25 to 30. An argument brought forward by critics is that relieving people based on their ages are an unfair practice because some elderly people might still need to earn more money to cater for their family. However, I would argue that at the 55 years old, many adults should have saved money enough to sustain them. In addition, retiring people at this age will give them ample time to rest and spend time with family. To illustrate, my grandfather retired from Guaranty bank at 55 years old, this afforded him with enough time to send with his grandkids. Finally, retiring older people in a company will reduce the number of unemployed youths in the society. For instance, a local survey reveals that many people will not retire if there was no age-limit, and this could hinder the employment of young adults. In conclusion, I strongly agree that there should be an age limit to retirement of people in an organisation to give younger people a chance to showcase their ideas and to reduce job unemployment.