Young people are leaving countryside to live in cities and towns leaving old people in countrysidewhat are the problemswhat are the solutions

Many believe that cultural diversity acts as a catalyst for a nation to grow. I agree with this statement for multiculturalism boosts productivity and establishes global linkages, which are both essential to economic development. A culturally diverse workforce is a good source of new ways of thinking and unique set of skills that brings innovation to another level. This boosts income as companies provide improved and one of kind products in the highly competitive global market. To illustrate, Google, a renowned multinational technology company and in which employees have varied nationalities, claims its continued success from the excellent inputs of their highly-skilled staff in providing products that adapt well in the modernized world of technology. In addition, having diverse manpower is advantageous in establishing international relations, for foreign connection plays a major role in global trade. Because employees have the language skill and better insight to other cultures, businesses understand the needs of other countries. For instance, McDonald’s can be seen almost everywhere in the globe; its secret to being one of the top leading fast food chain in the industry is adapting to the different cultures and norms of different nations. To elaborate, Asian McDonald’s commonly serve their meals with rice, which cannot be found in their American menu, which is composed majorly of burgers and fries. To conclude, multiculturalism positively affects the state’s economic growth, as not only it contributes to the production of innovated goods, but it also creates international ties amongst other players in the world market.