More and more qualified people are moving from poor to rich countries to fill vacancies in specialist areas like engineering, computing and medicine. Some people believe that by encouraging the movement

Globalisation has led to an increase in opportunities in many sectors throughout the world. Due to this growth, people have started to move to different countries in search of opportunities and many a times settle there along with their families. Some might think that by promoting such movements, poor countries become deprived of such talents due to rich countries. In this essay, we will discuss that such movements are only a natural way of people settling in different countries based on good opportunities and pay scale. In last few decades, there is an increase in trend to first obtain specialisations in fields such as engineering, computing and medicine and then move to different countries where one can find better employment options. Another reason to trigger this movement is the pay scale that one receives in another country as compared to their own. Some people think that a person is betraying their country by first studying there and then moving to another country for earning. This way they are further degrading the economy of their own country. Instead they should stay in their home nation and devise ways to improve the economy of their own country. One can view this from a different angle as well. Many a times, the profile that an individual is looking for is more available in some other country. For instance, one of my friend had done professional courses in Wild Life Photography, but when it came to earning for a living, all the opportunities he got were mostly from Africa. This highlights one more fact, that while some people might measure opportunities in terms of money, but many others also think that exposure and on-field opportunities are also important. Hence, I think that moving to different countries is only a natural way of settling for an opportunity which one find very appealing and satisfactory.