More and more qualified people are moving from poor to rich countries to fill vacancies in specialist areas like engineering, computing and medicine. Some people believe that by encouraging the movement of such people, rich countries are stealing from poor countries. Others feel that this is only part of the natural movement of workers around the world.

When considering the movement of professional workers to rich countries, one should bear in mind the complexity of the issue. Some people believe this movement is part of the normal shifts happening in the international job market. Others, including myself, think that encouraging people with professional experience to work in developed countries in order to gain a higher salary is immoral and should be regulated. In the following essay, I will provide arguments and examples to support my opinion. Encouraging qualified personal from underdeveloped and poor countries to move to richer areas, increase the economical and financial differences, and prevents nations from developing their economy. When qualified personal like physicians, teachers and engeneers are encouraged to migrate to countries with better paying positions, a vacancy is formed which is unfortunately occupied by lesser experiecne personal. Consequently, the quality of work is damaged, further widening the differences between the countries. This can be seen in Hungary where many medical physicians were offered a position in Germeny in the last 10 years. As a result, the Hungarian health system has deteriorated substantially, directly effecting the health of the local population. This demonstrates that by stealing knowledgable people, a deficit is formed, which have a negative effect on poorer countries. Another argument estblishing the fact that migration of qualified workers is similar to stealing, is that many countries prefer to import professional workers rather than training people, because it is financially preferable. The overall cost of educating of a computer scientist, for example, is substantially higher then the salary given to a foreign scientist. Also, the annual salary given to a foreign surgent is much less than the cost of training one. These examples demosnstrate that for rich countries, is it financially lucrative to important foreign qualified workers, rather than to educate them. In conclusion, I believe that convincing people to migrate to richer countries for work purposes is similar to stealing because it prevents poor countries to use their human resources on one hand, and assist rich countries to become richer. We should aspire to have an equall society and assist each other.