: Studying business or science related subjects at university level is more important than arts related courses like literature.

In this present competitive generation, choosing the right path in the education sector at university level is utmost important. Graduating in business or science based subjects has greater priority over arts streams like literature due to the vast career opportunities and broader scope for innovations. I completely agree with the above notion. I would like to provide relevant examples to support my opinion in the upcoming paragraphs. On the first hand, study courses like business management or science has tremendous market for career opportunities. The majority of the companies offer management team positions for the students who passed out of these subjects. Moreover, the remuneration paid to these employees with the business management background is also at par when compared to other subjects. For instance, the students graduating from esteemed universities like IIT and IIM's have a greater demand and value in the market. Due to substantial infrastructure facilities and scope for out of the box thinking for new innovations, students are given higher importance to these streams. On the other hand, art subjects like literature are also playing a vital role in representing any countries culture and heritage. However, due to the lesser job market and narrowed scope for improvements towards personal and professional growth, the courses are not being opted by majority of the students. Consequently, the universities are also not providing required infrastructure and resources. For instance, as per the statistics, the number of seats offered by any university management between business and arts subjects is 80: 20. To summarize, Even though, the need for literature and the arts is there, increased career opportunities and enthusiasm to learn new things are the primary factors for students to opt for business management or science courses.