TOPIC: A tendency that the news report in the media focuses on problems and emergencies rather than the positive development is harmful to both the individual and the society.

Today we are exposed to extensive coverage of sensational news, containing both positive and negative headlines. People may find this tendency doing more harm than good but I doubt whether their argument bears much analysis. Accordingly, the aim of this essay is to provide evidence for my disagreement towards this statement. First and foremost, what takes my priority is the inevitable role of news reporting. In particular, for people such as news reporter or journalists, their major work is keeping the public abreast of the current issues at the meantime. The most important point here is that news coverage is unbiased and straightforward; therefore, it is nonsensical to regard the exposure of burning emergencies as threatening to the community. What is more, if it had not been for the alarming cautions from the journalism, we would be kept in the dark about the potential dangers surrounding us. Needless to say, news stations are not responsible for the adverse influence on the society. Simultaneously, there is much to be said about the prejudice of the public against journalism. Some may believe news coverage to be either exaggerating or distorting the truth. However, what they fail to take into consideration is the alternative news resources such as witnessing or networking. It is no difficult task to see whether one is telling the truth or not. Therefore, people should not blame the negative impact for the journalism occupants. All in all, workers responsible for news reporting are doing their tasks well. Therefore, I insist that this essay be taken into detailed consideration to adopt suitable guidelines.