You should spend about 40 minutes on this IELTS writing task. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages of unisexual schools. You should use your own ideas, knowledge and experience and support your arguments with examples

Schools are the citadel for teaching children and preparing them for the real world. Some parents have an opinion that sending their children in coed schools offer innumerable advantages, whereas others opine that they have a negative impact on their children. In this essay, we will discuss both the advantages and disadvantages of bisexual schools. By enrolling student in unisex schools by their parents they are exposed to diversity at the a very early age, which makes it easier for them to adjust in different environment easily. Children can more easily socialise with the opposite sex which is not possible if they study in single sex school. Thus, improving their communication and interaction skills. Moreover, the teachers in coed schools teaches students the lessen of equality between boys and girls as a result neither of the sex will consider their opposite sex as inferior. To elucidate, according to the recent report of United Nations Education organisation, children studying in coed schools display better results academically and develops an overall strong personality than students from single sex schools. However, there are few demerits associated with the students studying in coed schools. Firstly, students spend most of their time with the opposite sex in schools which leads to distractions and this have a negative impact on their performance. Boys and girls might have an infatuation and liking for each other which can lead to engaging in relationships and eventually into sexual activities, because of which they will not concentrate towards their studies and career. To exemplify, according to the recent study, more than 80 percent of sexual activities happen in coed schools thus affecting the overall lives of students and performing poor in exams. To conclude, in the aforementioned essay I have discussed both the positives of admitting students in mixed sex schools which is enhancing their skills and treating everyone equally as will as the negatives of sending students in unisex school which is distraction towards opposites sex and poor academic results.