Agree or disagree? Freindship is waste of time and we have to spend our time on sth valuable.

Friendship is a word but nobody can describe it. From the date of birth until the date of death we need friends and friendships. Why is it so important? Why cannot we survive without friends? Maybe because that we need to trust somebody and confide with him/her. Human needs to get along with people who are similar to him and can understand him. The crucial question is that which friend is better? Old one or new one? In my view, we have to keep our old friends and after sometimes gradually increase the circle of our friendships. First of all, one of the reasons we are seeking friends is confidence. All of us confront difficult situations and may have some secrets that do not want share with anybody except trustworthy people. For example, at school when we got bad scores, we were ashamed and could not talk with our parents or all of our classmates. So we talked with our close friends to feel better and they tried to calm us down. Without real friendships, we could not tolerate hardships and we could be depressed. Moreover, we can hang out with our close friends due to similar interests and favorites which has positive effects on mental health. For instance, a recent study at Harvard University shows that sociable people are at lower risk of suffering from depression and anxiety compared to dissociable people. Scientists explain that in speaking process we reduce our stress which is very useful for our heart. Therefore, talkative women show lower rate of heart diseases than silent men. This study confirms that a good friendship can help you feel healthy. Furthermore, some assert that friendship is not something more than wasting time. Human should spend their time on valuable works and hobbies like reading some books or going to the gym. I believe that a good friend would motivate you to participate in sport activities and both of you can join to your neighborhood library. Although there are some bad friends, reliable friends can push you to improve your abilities and strengthen your strong points of personality. To wrap up, friendship is more important than everything in the world and in my opinion it is very venerable. We should be surrounded with worthy friends and keep this relationship pure.