You recently rented a car, but were not satisfied with it. WRITE a complaint letter to the rental agency. In your letterINTRODUCE yourself. EXPLAIN what went wrong with the car you rented. ASK for some form of compensation.

Recent global statistics have shown that the average age of individuals who engage in crime has dropped. This means that more young adults and adolescents are involved in crimes in the recent years, than ever before. Why is this so? Most importantly, what can be done to fix this impending time bomb? This essay will address the reasons behind this problem, including ineffective monitoring of children and lack of counsellors. This essay will also suggest ways by which this problem can be fixed, including effective parental advice and provision of counsellors. In my opinion, the two main causes of teenage crimes today are lack of parental monitoring and absence of counsellors. The average parent in the society also doubles as the child's adviser. Many times, the guardians have to juggle between work and home schedules, leaving the kids with little or no guidance. As a result of this, the kids can afford to engage in criminal activities without the knowledge of their parents. For example, a study at Harvard showed that children with two working parents are 30% more likely to engage in criminal activities and end up in juvenile homes, than kids with one working parent. Effective parental guidance and provision of counselling units are ways by which the teenagers of the society can be prevented from going astray. It is understandable that parents have to work; however, they should be able to maintain a work-home balance which will not affect the upbringing of the children. By deliberately creating more time, the children are well monitored. In addition, the government should provide extra counsellor in schools and educational institutions where students can walk in freely for counselling. This method has proven to be effective in some countries. For instance, a reduction in crime was recorded in Finland, following the government's provision of a guidance and counselling department in each school. Hence, I believe creating sufficient time for parenting and providing an advice unit in institutes is a step in the right direction towards curbing this problem. In summary, recent reports have shown that adolescents are getting involved in crime. This write-up discussed the reasons behind this development. Furthermore, this write-up recommended ways this negative development can be reversed gradually.