Some people agree that children should ask for parent's advice. Some Disagree.

Some people believe that an advertisement has lured us to purchase things that are not of necessity. But others are of the view that advertising enlightens us of new products which might ameliorate our lives. I strongly believe agree that ads motivate consumers to buy unwanted things. To begin with, there are compelling reasons why ads encourage people to purchase unneeded items and their influence on not only on adults but also on kids. Firstly, multi-national corporations create meticulously crafted ads to entice consumers to buy their products. For instance, famous, fast food chain MC Donald’s advertising artefacts tempts the children and the adults, such as buy one get one, free drinks, free toys with ice-creams, playrooms in-order to sell their kids meals, burgers. Secondly, some restaurants offer fastest food delivery through advertising on plethora platforms like TV, newspapers, online etc. this lures people with busy office schedule to purchase their items even though it is not required. Consequently, people become more materialistic as advertising compounds their desire to buy more. However, there are some merits of ads. The primary advantage is awareness of new products. There are certain circumstances in which informative advertisements can benefit people in their daily lives. For example, medical campaigns, school admission, mobile operator recharge plan etc. To conclude, I firmly believe that advertising gives people a lot of temptation town unwanted things through fancy ads and an influx of campaigns across the television channels. On the bright side, advertisement can be informative and influence the pricing of goods.