You have been told that dormitory rooms at your university must be shared by two students. Would you rather have the university assign a student to share a room with you, or would you rather choose your own roommate? Use specific reasons and details to ex

It has now become a heated topic of discussion that the human activities are burdening the global ecosystem which leads to the extinction of species and loss of diversity. There is a plethora of reasons behind the disappearance of the species and biodiversity loss. However, by taking some possible measures we can curb this growing issue. To embark with, Firstly the proliferating population is the major cause of threatening the species and biodiversity. Forest is recklessly cut off and transformed into societies to cater the housing needs of the growing population. Thus, deforestation leads to the extinction of many species of plants and animals. Secondly, due to pollution and global warming, the atmosphere of the earth is deteriorating day by day, which results in making the environment, unhealthy for the survival of the species of plants and animal. For example, many types of aquatic animals are disappearing due to water pollution. Hence, all these activities are badly impacting the biodiversity. Nevertheless, by taking some measures we can put a cap on this rapidly increasing problem. The government should come up with some stringent punishments and put a legal ban on the builders for constructing the buildings in the forest belt areas. For instance, the India government has imposed hefty fines and strict punishments on the people indulge in the cutting of trees and hunting of animals under green India initiative. Additionally, the government should spread awareness among the masses to use renewable sources as alternatives to the non renewable sources to soak the growing pollution. In conclusion, deforestation and pollution are the main reasons for the disappearance of the some races of animals and plants. Therefore, by taking the above measures we can save the species of animals and plants and make the planet earth a beautiful place to live for all the creatures.