54) One should never judge a person by external appearances. Use specific reasons and details to support your answer.

Some people argue that it is not a good idea for teachers to assign a home study tasks to school children. Others say it is an essential part of a child's educational development. I agree with this Because home study tasks to help pupils achieve better exam results, which gives them a good chance at entering higher education. On the one hand, some people hold the view that too many home assignments are not beneficial and become a burden to school children. This is because pupils spend their whole day studying at school and they feel tired after returning home, then they have the added stress of finishing their homework. To illustrate this, in Japan the majority of 12 to 15year-olds are under huge pressure to complete lots of homework. If they fail to finish their home assignments they will not be able to pass their High School entrance exams. I think that pupils ought to be given a home assignment, but should not be put under this kind of pressure. On the other hand, some people hold the view that homework plays a vital role in the development of knowledge for children. They believe this because it helps pupils understand the topic better, which then helps them get higher grades. For example, if a pupil regularly does mathematics exercise at home, they will definitely expand on their knowledge, which could not be gained from solely studying at school. I agree with this view as it improves youngsters' chances of getting into college or tertiary education, therefore benefiting their job prospects. To conclude, although views differ whether homework should be given to youngsters, I believe that these assignments are necessary to help pupils get good grades, while allows them to secure a place at university and improves their career prospects.