As part of the cost of student housing, students play to have phones in their dormitory rooms. I think this is unnecessary, and the university should remove the phones from student's rooms. Room phones are not needed since students all have phones we

People’s opinions differ as to whether or not school children should be given homework. While there are some strong arguments against the setting of homework, I still believe that it is a necessary aspect of education. There are several reasons why people might argue that homework is an unnecessary burden on children. There is evidence to support the idea that homework does nothing to improve educational outcomes. Countries such as Finland, where school children are not given homework, regularly outperform nations where setting homework is the norm. Many parents would agree that school day is already long enough, and leave children too tired to do a further study when they return home. * It is recognized that play time is just as beneficial as study time from the perspective of brain development. In spite of the above arguments, I support the view that homework has an important role to play in the schooling of children. The main benefit of homework is that it encourages independent learning and problem solving, as children are challenged to work through tasks alone and at their own pace. In doing so, students must apply the knowledge that they have learned in the classroom. For example, by doing mathematics exercises at home, students consolidate their understanding of the concepts taught by their teacher at school. In my view, it is important for children to develop an independent study habit because this prepares them to work alone as adults. In conclusion, homework certainly has its drawbacks, but I believe that the benefits overweigh them in the long term.