You have a friend who is about to enter university, and he/she wants you to advise him/her on which subject to specialize in – history, in which he is very interested, or computer science, which offers better job prospects. Write a response letter to thi

Throughout the history, craftsmen (artists or musician) in the entertainment industry have had a significant place and prominence. As a result, these people were paid high wages. While some believe that there are other professions which ought to be given higher salaries, others are against this proposition. This essay will discuss why it is entirely necessary for entertainers should to be paid higher wages and outlines other mandatory and indispensable jobs which need to pay adequately, if not higher income. Certainly, Entertainment industry such as music, cinema or sports are one of the most important vent out for the public. In order to keep them entertained, sport persons or actors have to work hard and undergo many life sacrifices. On top of that, lifetime of these fields is limited and will have higher competition, they should perform with consistent dedication to sustain for longer periods in that field. A cricketer, for instance, as their retirement age is 40 cannot survive the rest of his life, if he is not paid well. So, with their commitment and prolonged hours of any art should be encouraged with wages. Despite of these, there are some important jobs which need to be given high income as a token of their duty especially jobs in emergency need or life saving jobs. A doctor, for example, should be given high wages as they work around the clock to save lives of hundreds and thousands, such people should be given high priority as they are necessary for the society and the country. Likewise, construction site workers, military people should be highly paid as their working incessantly although they are aware of the dangers or threats. Therefore, it's extremely important to provide proper, if not, more wages as they are inevitable for the public safety and welfare. In conclusion, this essay discussed the importance of entertainers and reasons behind their high wages. In my perspective, certain jobs should be the highest priority and should paid well as they are essential for the human progress at the same time art needs the same support and paying them well will be the outcome of their hard work.