You are employed full-time and also doing a part-time evening course. You are not able to continue the course

In today's modern world, the Internet plays an important role in the life of every individual. While some believe that it has some benefits, others say it has more downsides. In my personal view, the Internet can be a really helpful tool in our everyday life if we use it correctly. On the one hand, it is said that the Internet could bring some positive effects. Firstly, it can save a great amount of time and energy as many of our daily tasks and paper works can be done through the Internet. This would also help a lot to save our planet by enabling us to use less paper, which ultimately results in cutting down less trees. In addition, the Internet gives us the opportunity to expand our knowledge more and more, as it connects us to useful sources, teachers and experts all around the world. Thus, many people living in isolated areas could have the chance to pursue their dreams and build their future. On the other hand, some argue that the Internet could lead to some serious drawbacks. To begin with, it can have negative impacts on young children as they might browse through inappropriate content which may not be suitable for their age, such as sexual or violent ones. Furthermore, excessive use of the Internet is addictive and can possibly reduce physical activities of its users, putting their health at risk. In conclusion, to my mind, the Internet could be a very beneficial tool to facilitate our day to day affairs if it is used in an efficient way and people should be taught to take the advantage of using it in order to make their life easier as well as help saving the environment.