You and your friend have recently purchased tickets for a theatrical performance in advance. However, you can’t make it due to some personal reasons. You have decided to apologise to your friend as you can’t make it to the theatre with him. Write a lett

Many cities around the world are facing a rapid rise in statistics of shortages in accommodation. This essay will discuss the two main reasons for the scarcity of houses which includes, increasing rural-urban migration and Increased population growth. This essay will also suggest solutions to counter these problems which includes, increasing job availabilities in rural areas and building adequate housing systems in towns surrounding the city. Firstly, there are increasing number of population growth world-wide. In addition, many people are found moving from the villages into the cities. Cities exist under these unfavourable conditions because most people migrate from rural areas into the urban zones for greener pastures, therefore, increasing the demand for shelter in the cities due to increase in urban population. For instance, people from villages relocates to municipalities with adequate infrastructure and to secure higher paying jobs, in order to be able to cater for their families and themselves. Furthermore, the government focuses much of the country’s forest reserves rather than allocating portions for construction of houses. This usually leads to homelessness because the total of people in demand is higher than the sum of apartments available. Conversely, the best answers to eliminate these problems are to provide sufficient job opportunities and to increase the statistic of buildings in towns closer to these cities. Therefore, reducing the issues of housing shortages. The government needs to know that developing rural sectors will deflate pressure on infrastructure and housing in the cities. People may be able to live around the cities rather than in the township when this is initiated. For example, in order to prevent immigrants from finding it difficult to get a place to live, especially towns not more than 30 mins drive to the cities should equally have adequate shelter for citizens and aliens. Hence, in order to prevent shortages, private and government sectors must shoot up the statistic of spaces for settlement all around the country. In conclusion, in today’s fast paced world, cities are facing serious housing shortages due to increase in the sum of the people. This essay discussed the reasons behind this occurrence which were, increases people growth and rise in rural-urban migration. This piece also mentioned some solutions including, creating workspaces in small towns and creating rooms for people away from the cities.