you agree or disagree with the following statement? Because the world is changing so quickly, people are now less happy or less satisfied with their lives than people were in the past. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer. Do

The world is changing continuously, and it is not comparable to the past. Some people believe that because of the rapid transformations, people are less cheerful now. I firmly disagree, and in my opinion, these changes have made lives more convenient and more fun. The main reason I believe people are happier today is that the shifts in every aspect of the world have resulted in more convenience for everyone. The new technologies and great infrastructures in cities such as the availability of electrical power and heat in every house is a magnificent development. For example, my father used to live in Robatkarim, a small city in Iran, in which there was no piping network for gas to houses 50 years ago and his dad and he had to collect wood before cold seasons and warm up their house by the stored wood during the whole winter. Such difficulties are unnecessary now because most cities fulfill these fundamental needs. While the hectic lifestyle in cities caused by the revolutions in the business world, is stressful and exhausting, the availability of recreational facilities nowadays makes the changes in the world more interesting. There are great opportunities for anyone to enjoy holidays or spending a night out to have fun, such as movies, sports complexes, and playgrounds. Speaking from personal experience, back in elementary school when our school teachers wanted to take us to see a film, they had to take us to Tehran, the capital of Iran, because there was no theatre in our city, Karaj, a rather big city next to Tehran. However, now there are three big cinemas in the town and my friends and I go to the movies almost every weekend. Therefore everyone can have enjoyment more leisurely which results in more pleasure in life. To conclude, the world is a better place to live today, and people are more comfortable and have a lot more joy which makes them more content.