Demand of food is increasing worldwide. What are the causes and what measures must be taken by international community to make sure the supply of food is enough for everyone?

Nature provides human beings with food, shelter, air and water for survival and protection. Over the past decades, the lifestyle of mankind has evolved in various aspects. Developments in building structures, eating habits and changes in clothing have taken place. Seemingly, the demand for food is rising worldwide. In further discussion, the reasons for increasing food demand and its solutions would be highlighted. The main cause for the elevation in food demand is overpopulation. As the population increased, the need for more shelter also raised which has resulted in conversion of agricultural land into residential or industrial land. According to the statistics, the human population has quadrupled since 1980, whereas, the cattle population has halved since then. A decline in farmer figures has also been observed in the current century. The reason being that the new generation is adapting modern lifestyle and luxuries. This is fading away the farming practices today also affecting cattle farming. The cattle, nowadays, are left without shelter which leads them to feed on cultivated land and overgrazing. This phenomenon erodes the nutrients from the soil making the land unsuitable for crop cultivation. Emphasizing on the remedies, the government must encourage the farmers by facilitating them with well suited equipment. The farmers must be provided with loans at low-interest rate. There should be conduction of awareness progrqmmes for farmers to educate about natural manures and proper irrigation system for cultivation. In China, government has introduced policy to monitor the population growth where one family can have not more than one child. Likewise, other countries must also initiate some rules in order to control overpopulation. To conclude, the demand of food can be met when certain amendments in the existing lifestyle are introduced and taken into consideration.