Giving lectures in auditoriums to large numbers of students is an old way of teaching With the technology available today there is no justification for it and everything should be done online

A highly controversial issue relates to whether the authorities should regulate the design of recently built buildings in enormous cities or not. In this essay, I am going to examine this question from both points of view andd then provide my own opinion on the matter. On one side of the argument, there are people who argue that the benefits of controlling the scheme of lately erected constructions considerably outweigh its disadvantages. The main reason for this belief is that the governments could maintain safety for people using the buildings. It is also possible to say that the design of recent constructions must meet some safety standards so that they will not cause dangers to their users in the future. For instance, there are earthquakes frequently occurring frequently in Taiwan. Hence, its government compels most of the buildings to meet some standards to be sustainable to earthquakes. On the other hand, it is also possible to make the opposing case. It is often argued that people who invest in the buildings should have rights to design them according to their preferences. People often hold this notion because there will be a wide variety of amazing constructions if the designers feel free to be creative in designing the structures. In other words, being free to decide on the design of the buildings, designers may create extraordinary erections which will contribute to architectural diversity of a country. To illustrate, Landmark 81 has become the tallest building in Vietnam with an amazing design due to the permission of creativity. In conclusion, I believe both arguments have their strong points. On balance, however, I suppose that the design of new constructions should be regulated by the governments because all of the buildings should be guaranteed to be safe in use.