Do you feel that it is a good idea for government to place a restriction on the number of children a family can have in order to control rising population numbers?

For some years now, there has been an increasing rise in population numbers. Due to this, the government has proposed the idea of placing a limitation on the number of offsprings a family can reproduce. This essay will discuss why limiting the number of children in a family is not the best option. First and foremost, couples should have the liberty of bearing as many children as they desire. There is a popular saying that goes by ‘Children are the leaders of tomorrow ‘ so therefore, if restrictions are placed, a lot of unborn children will be deprived of the opportunity of becoming our future leaders. Furthermore, these unborn children could grow into great men in the society, they could become teachers, doctors, pharmacists, but to mention a few, who can save lives and impact knowledge on others. For example, there is a popular man in Oyo state, Nigeria that has over 30 children, all of whom are very successful and own big companies that have created job opportunities for many people. Secondly, it is the sole responsibility of the government to provide basic amenities, good education, health facilities and so on, to cater for the need of every single person living under their care. Streamlining the number of children from a family will only make our rulers relaxed and not carry out their roles in the society. Rather than them looking for an easy way out of the situation of overpopulation, they should focus more on providing the basic resources required for the well being of their subjects at large. In summary, the government should devise other means of tackling the increasing rise in population number and allow families bear as many children as they wish