Writing TASK 1Write a letter to the local council. In your letterGive details of how you and your friends or famiy use the centre Explain why the sports and leisure center is important for the local community Describe the possible effects on local people

It is correctly said that obesity has become one of the prominent problems in today's world in comparison to the past. In my opinion, there are several causes contributing to this problem, as well as potentially drastic effects of these causes. In the past, the standard of living was very simple. But, now-a-days, lifestyles are more complicated. For this reason, overweight increases in the last few decades. These days, it is perhaps easier and cheaper to follow the unhealthy diet. For example, the street fast food and the growing number of restaurants are the common cause for this problem. However, lack of physical exercises has contributed overweight. In my viewpoint, people spend their time on computers or by watching TV or by playing video games. They have no time to do exercises. These will increase obesity in today's world. These lifestyle choices have drastic effects. Due to these causes, various health problems like heart diseases, diabetes etc. may occur. For instance, in India, 20% teenagers died every year due to playing 24hours video games. It also create effects of our agricultural production. Due to increased demand for food, less production in agricultural field. This will hamper in the development of a nation. In conclusion, past days were far better than the present days. According to my viewpoint, junk food and lack of physical activities are the main reasons for obesity. If not properly taken care of, these problems could cause harmful effects to future generations in terms of diseases and lack of agricultural production.