Advanced medical treatments are generally expensive. People’s access to proper health care should not depend upon their level of income. All people have the right to access the best medicine available. with this opinion?

In current society, the health service is undeniably becoming more and more modern with up-to-date equipments and superior conditions, which is the cause of its high value. Every resident is worth being treated the best healthcare and medicine accessible, nevertheless, people in lower classes are not affordable to pay for expensive medical bills. To a certain extent, I think every citizen has the right to approach advanced medical assistance without any concern for their properties. Nowadays, with the help of bio-technology and genetic engineering, hospitals now have been upgraded several modern treatment methods, which makes the medical sector to become much costlier than ever before. It can be seen that the major patients of these advance treatments are high-class people and hardly approach to low and medium class. However, I think everybody has the same right to get the best quality in medical treatments. The first reason would be that residents have paid taxes so the governments should take responsibilities to give the best service to protect their citizens’ life. With these benefits, as a result, people will be eager for paying taxes, which bring variable profits and privileges to their future living conditions. Additionally, the medical ethics of doctors do not allow them to discriminate their patients while taking treatments, also, their top mission is to try their best to save patients’ lives. Moreover, low-income populations, particularly take more serious diseases due to their deprivation of shelter, finance, knowledgeable healthcare information and access to health services. To take the Africa for example, it is reported that approximately 50% of African population does not have regular access to medical treatments mostly due to their poor financial status, which is one of the contributing factors of inaccessibility to a good healthcare system. The argument in favour of everybody should be accessible to advanced medical treatments which means that the governments are responsible for their medical bills. However, for some reasons, there are some factors that we must consider. First and foremost, the governments have to undertake many weighty tasks and national matters such as education, politics or the environment; nevertheless, advancements in medical technology waste so much money that they may not sponsor this huge financial investment to their citizens. Furthermore, some residents have abused of authority and not take care about themselves because of their privileges given, which is free check-up and medicine. It would be a prejudiced opinion to blame the government for the lack of advanced medical service if a part of residents do take advantage on their subsidization. To sum up, the appropriate medicine and equal treatments should be taken without any concern about patients’ properties so as to develop and balance the society. I think that the government should raise funds, help poor households get access to advanced healthcare and encourage citizens to pay for their own health insurances.