Writing, reading and maths are the three major subjects. Some people think that computer skills should be added as a fourth subject. What extent

There is no doubt that people in this generation should have multi-skilled capabilities in various subjects. It is argued that in addition to the traditional three core subjects which are writing, reading and mathematics. However, with advancement in technology, utilizing computer-related skills should be incorporated into the modern school curriculum. I completely agree with this viewpoint and I will give my support in this essay. The major reason explaining why I agree this idea is because computer skills have some benefits for society as a whole. There are several specialists in each subject, including mathematician, biologist or even chemist, but we have a few hybrid persons who can apply their specific knowledge with computer skill. For example, many statistical programs are created difficultly due to programmers know a little of statistics and also statistician has less programming skill. Another argument raised by engineers who need stimulating process before following their plans. Because they want to reduce risks which may happen during operation. With improving manufacturing quality, the authorities relating to education should make computer to be one amongst main subjects in primary school, high school and university. On the other hand, without computerizing methods in education, students would take a long time to understand some complex lessons. For example, accessing online materials interact immediately make users feel comfortable. In addition, with a command of computer skills, they can further boost their study productivity by various applications installed on the computer like Photoshop, Chemdraw and Yenka. Furthermore, hundreds of researchers have shown that students will certainly face difficulties in seeking a job, as there is a lack of soft skills. Lastly, the substantial of applying computer contribute to inventing new innovations, improving former theories correctly and increase the number of well-educated workforces. In conclusion, all of subjects have played a significant role in the student’s life. For the reasons I have mentioned above, I strongly believe that the changes occurring to add computer skills are a positive step toward a better world.